Communications Division


The Communications Division is responsible for answering general information calls and non-emergency calls as well as 9-1-1 emergency calls. (TDD capable) They dispatch and log the appropriate units or agencies to each call for service, enter warrants of arrest, no contact (protective) orders, missing persons, stolen vehicles and items, and identity theft information. Severe weather sirens are activated by dispatchers. They monitor alarms for the courthouse and phone-in alarms for many businesses and residences.



Dispatch/ Communications Staff

Charlene Schmitt, Dispatcher Supervisor (Serving since 2020)

Sharon Schwerin, Dispatcher (Serving since 1997)

Leya Betz, Dispatcher (Serving since 2007)

Tonya Liddell-Teidt, Part-time Dispatcher (Serving since 2011)

Sidney Hulme, Part-time Dispatcher, (Serving since 2016)

Sheen Leisinger, Part-time Dispatcher (Serving since 2016)

Dana Schmitz, Part-time Dispatcher (Serving since 2017)
Gena Miller, Dispatcher (Serving since 2020)
Bridget Edson, Dispatcher (Serving since 2020)
Hunter Saul (Serving since 2021)





Wayne Meyer, Custodian (Serving since 2005)


Phone: 319-352-5400 Option #3